Management structure of the FORGER project


The Coordinator is the legal entity acting as the intermediary between the Parties and the European Commission and is reponsible for the delivery of the agreed products and daily management of the project

Alterra, The Netherlands, K. Kramer

Executive Board

The Executive Board are responsible for the day-to-day management of the project and consists of all Work Package leaders and the Coordinator. 

  • WP1 - METLA, Finland, K. Karkainen
  • WP 2 - vTI Germany, B. Degen
  • WP 3 & 4 - BFW, A., Thomas Geburek
  • WP 5 - Bioversity, Italy, J. Koskela
  • WP 6 & 7 - Alterra, The Netherlands, K. Kramer 

General Assembly

The General Assembly is the decision-making body of the Consortium, and is composed of representatives of the Beneficiaries and the Coordinator of the FORGER project.

  • BFW, Austria, Th. Geburek
  • vTI, Germany, B. Degen
  • INRA, France, A. Kremer
  • METLA, Finland, K. Karkainen
  • NymE, Hungary, C. Matyas
  • Bioversity, Italy, J. Koskela
  • CNR, Italy, G.G. vendramin
  • UKW, Poland, J. Burczyk

External Advisory Board

The External Advisory Board (EAB) is the  a consultative body appointed by the General Assembly and  assists and facilitates the decisions made by the General Assembly. 

  • INIA, Spain, R. Alia
  • FGMRI, Czech Republic, J. Frydl
  • EEA, Danmark, K. Biala